

Journal, Indian Academy of Clinical Medicine

EDITORIAL BOARD

Editor

Sumeet Singla (New Delhi)

Associate Editor

Vipin Mediratta (New Delhi)

Members

DG Jain (New Delhi) BB Rewari (New Delhi) Smarajit Banik (Siliguri) Secretary

Amit Aggarwal (New Delhi)

Ex-officio Members

KK Pareek (Kota) MPS Chawla (New Delhi) Suresh Kushwaha (Agra)

ADVISORY BOARD

AK Agarwal (Noida) HK Aggarwal (Rohtak)

Sunita Aggarwal (New Delhi)

Navneet Agrawal (Gwalior)

KS Anand (New Delhi)

S Anuradha (New Delhi)

BL Bhardwaj (Patiala)

Ashish Bhalla (Chandigarh)

Rohit Bhatia (New Delhi)

Pradip Bhaumik (Agartala)

Maj Gen SS Chauhan (Panchkula)

Kamal Chopra (New Delhi)

MK Daga (New Delhi)

Desh Deepak (New Delhi)

RK Dhamija (New Delhi)

RM Dhamija (New Delhi)

Dipanjan Bandyopadhyay (Kolkata)

Dhiman Ganguly (Kolkata)

Ajai Kumar Garg (Greater Noida)

Jyoti Garg (New Delhi)

Sandeep Garg (New Delhi)

Soumitra Ghosh (Kolkata)

AK Gupta (Agra)

Subhash C Gupta (Agra)

Anil Gurtoo (New Delhi)

R Handa (New Delhi)

BM Hegde (Mangalore)

PK Jain (Jhansi)

Pulin Kumar Gupta (New Delhi)

SK Jain (New Delhi)

OP Kalra (Rohtak)

VK Katyal (Rohtak)

Madhuchanda Kar (Kolkata)

VN Kaushal (Agra)

Rajesh Khadgawat (New Delhi)

Bindu Kulshrestha (New Delhi)

Ajay Kumar (Patna)

Rajat Kumar (Canada)

BM Singh Lamba (New Delhi)

Manoranjan Mahapatra (N. Delhi)

Sanjiv Maheshwari (Ajmer)

Girish Mathur (Kota)

Alladi Mohan (Tirupati)

Sukumar Mukherjee (Kolkata)

G Narsimulu (Hyderabad)

MV Padma (New Delhi)

RP Pai (Mangalore)

Jyotirmoy Pal (Talbukur)

V Palaniappen (Dindigul)

Jayanta Kumar Panda (Cuttack)

HS Pathak (24 Parganas)

Anupam Prakash (New Delhi)

Prashant Prakash (Agra)

Rakesh Sahay (Hyderabad)

Brijesh Sharma (New Delhi)

Ashok Shiromany (Agra)

RPS Sibia (Patiala)

G Sidhu (Ludhiana)

RK Singal (New Delhi)

Devender Prasad Singh (Bhagalpur)

Harpreet Singh (Rohtak)

MP Singh (Agra)

Rajnish Singh (New Delhi)

TP Singh (Agra)

Nitin Sinha (New Delhi)

Shyam Sunder (Varanasi)

SH Talib (Chhatrapati Sambhaji Nagar)

RS Taneja (New Delhi)

Nihal Thomas (Vellore)

Manjari Tripathi (New Delhi)

Sanjay Tyagi (New Delhi)

Salijay Tyagi (New Dellii)

Rajesh Upadhyay (New Delhi)

SK Verma (Dehradun)

GS Wander (Ludhiana)

Pushpa Yadav (New Delhi)

JOURNAL, INDIAN ACADEMY OF CLINICAL MEDICINE

is edited by

Dr. Sumeet Singla

for the

Indian Association of Clinical Medicine

Headquarters:

Post-Graduate Department of Medicine, Sarojini Naidu Medical College, Mahatma Gandhi Road, Agra - 282 002 (U.P.)

Editorial/Mailing Address

108 SFS Flats, Ashok Vihar, Phase-4, New Delhi - 110 052 Tel.: 9810104431

E-mail: iacmjournal@gmail.com

ISSN 0972-3560

RNI Regn. No.: DELENG/2000/1686

Indexed in Scopus, IndMED

Listed in UGC Approved List of Journals

"Bibliographic details of the journal available in ICMR-NIC's database – IndMED (http://indmed.nic.in). Full-text of articles (from 2000 onwards) available on medIND database (http://medind.nic.in)."

The statements and opinions contained in the articles of the

'Journal, Indian Academy of Clinical Medicine'

are solely those of the individual authors and contributors. The publisher and honorary editor disclaim any responsibility about the originality of contents. All the articles, however, are peer-reviewed.

The editor and publisher disclaim any responsibility or liability for the claims, if any, made by advertisers.

Papers which have been published in this *Journal* become the property of the *JIACM* and no part of this publication may be reproduced, or published in any form without the prior written permission of the editor.

Published by Dr. Sumeet Singla for and on behalf of the Indian Association of Clinical Medicine from 108 SFS Flats, Ashok Vihar, Phase-4, New Delhi - 110 052 and printed by him at Sumit Advertising, 2 DLF (Part) Industrial Area, Moti Nagar, New Delhi - 110 015.



Indian Association of Clinical Medicine

Headquarters:

Post-Graduate Department of Medicine, Sarojini Naidu Medical College, Mahatma Gandhi Road, Agra - 282 002 (U.P.)

Founder-President: MC Gupta (Agra)

GOVERNING BODY

President President-Elect Immediate Past-President

HS Pathak (24 Parganas) MPS Chawla (New Delhi) KK Pareek (Kota)

Vice-Presidents Hony. General Secretary Hony. Treasurer

Ashok Shiromany (Agra) Suresh Kushwaha (Agra) MP Singh (Agra) Smarajit Banik (Siliguri)

> Hony. Editor, JIACM Associate Editor, JIACM Sumeet Singla (New Delhi) Vipin Mediratta (New Delhi)

Members **Zonal Members Organising Secretary**

(IACMCON-2024) **North Zone** Debasis Chakrabarti (Siliguri) DC Sharma (Udaipur) Vikas Loomba (Ludhiana) RPS Sibia (Patiala)

South Zone Udai Lal (Hyderabad)

West Zone

S Chandrasekar (Chennai) (IACMCON-2023) BL Bhardwaj (Patiala)

East Zone Debaparsad Chakraborty (Agartala) Tarun Satija (Ludhiana)

Sujoy Sarkar (Malda) Prashant Prakash (Agra) **Joint Secretaries**

Samiran Samui (Hooghly) Deepak Gupta (Jaipur) Virendra K Goyal (Jaipur) Ajeet Singh Chahar (Agra) **Central Zone**

Amit Aggarwal (New Delhi) Vijay Garg (Ujjain)

Organising Secretary

Gurinder Mohan (Amritsar)